Introducing the Purposeful Polis

If you hadn’t noticed, I haven’t posted in a week. While this lengthy dry spell can partially be attributed to an increased workload and a decreased motivation to write, it’s also partly attributable to the fact that I was working on something new and exciting. I’ve been a contributor over at Ethika Politika for a couple of months now, and this last week I was in the process of hammering out the details of my very own channel at EP.

Essentially, this means I will manage a blog within the Ethika Politika “mother blog.” My channel has been titled The Purposeful Polis, and it will be devoted to Catholic political thought. With both the thought of Augustine and Aquinas anchoring the channel, it will be simultaneously for and against liberalism, and as it urges prudential dealings within the current political order while also advocating for the exploration and discussion of alternatives to the status quo. Should get pretty interesting. The introductory post is up, so make sure to check it out.

Above the Spectrum will still serve a purpose. Content that I feel does not necessarily fall within the parameters of The Purposeful Polis will be posted here, and all of my content at Ethika Politika will be accessible from this site via a link. So while I encourage you to follow my work at Ethika Poliktika (as well as the work of the other awesome contributors) directly, don’t feel like your subscription here won’t be worthwhile.

Over and out.

One comment

  1. Overjoyed that my subscription will remain worthwhile! Huzzah.

Leave a Reply

